Just another WordPress.com site

Shoot Three Evaluation

After creating an edit from this shoot i have decided to weigh up how the shoot went, and what could be improved next time.
I found the location organizing fairly easy, the location is very accessible and both me and my model found it easily, my organization was spot on as everything went to plan, my technical thoughts were well planned although my visual research could have been better, i struggled to find similar images, and could have done with perhaps more images to look at to understand how to tell the story a little more with less props, perhaps a more advanced model could have helped me with this.
I think the images really sold my story fairly well, and i have created a fairly nice image as a result.
I do not feel this was the model’s fault, but more my own for not researching images a little more, however you learn from your mistakes and i know next time that a very open location like this may need a little more time and preparation spent on it. Overall i am disappointed that i only used one image from the shoot, however i will learn from this.

Leave a Reply

